Staff

Senior Academic Staff

Veronique Van Speybroeck - Full professor (EA17) - Head of CMM
+32 (0)9 264 65 58 / veronique.vanspeybroeck@ugent.be
An Ghysels - Assistant professor (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 63 / an.ghysels@ugent.be
Dimitri Van Neck - Associate professor (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 57 / dimitri.vanneck@ugent.be
Toon Verstraelen - Assistant professor (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 56 / toon.verstraelen@ugent.be
Michel Waroquier - Emeritus full professor (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 59 / michel.waroquier@ugent.be

Associated Academic staff

Stefaan Cottenier - Associate professor / Postdoc (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 65 64 / stefaan.cottenier@ugent.be

Guest Academic staff

Saron Catak - Guest associate professor (EA17)
saron.catak@ugent.be

Postdocs

Martin Callsen - Postdoc (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 65 64 / martin.callsen@ugent.be
Kristof De Wispelaere - FWO postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / kristof.dewispelaere@ugent.be
Julianna Hajek - Postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / Julianna.Hajek@UGent.be
Kurt Lejaeghere - FWO postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / kurt.lejaeghere@ugent.be
Francesco Muniz-Miranda - Postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / francesco.munizmiranda@ugent.be
Sven Rogge - FWO postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / Sven.Rogge@UGent.be
Michael Sluydts - Postdoc (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / Michael.Sluydts@UGent.be
Louis Vanduyfhuys - FWO postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / louis.vanduyfhuys@ugent.be

PhD fellows

Tom Braeckevelt - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 41 / Tom.Braeckevelt@UGent.be
Simon Bailleul - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / Simon.Bailleul@UGent.be
Sander Borgmans - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / Sander.Borgmans@ugent.be
Massimo Bocus - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 41 / massimo.bocus@ugent.be
Liesbeth De Bruecker - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / Liesbeth.DeBruecker@UGent.be
Elias Van den Broeck - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 62 / Elias.VandenBroeck@ugent.be
Pieter Cnudde - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 62 / Pieter.Cnudde@UGent.be
Maarten Cools-Ceuppens - PhD-FWO Fellow (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / Maarten.CoolsCeuppens@ugent.be
Chiara Caratelli - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / chiara.caratelli@ugent.be
Ruben Demuynck - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / ruben.demuynck@ugent.be
Karen Dedecker - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / KarenDorothy.Dedecker@UGent.be
Ruben Goeminne - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / Ruben.Goeminne@UGent.be
Klaas Gunst - PhD-FWO Fellow (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 76 / klaas.gunst@ugent.be
Alexander Hoffman - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / Alexander.Hoffman@ugent.be
Michiel Larmuseau - PhD Fellow (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 37 / Michiel.Larmuseau@ugent.be
Aran Lamaire - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / Aran.Lamaire@UGent.be
Merlijn Mertens - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 37 / merlijn.mertens@ugent.be
Kim Phan - PhD Fellow (LA16/EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / kim.phan@ugent.be
Ganna Shchygol - PhD Fellow (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / Ganna.Shchygol@UGent.be
Steven Vandenbrande - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / steven.vandenbrande@ugent.be
Juul De Vos - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 41 / Juul.DeVos@UGent.be
Arthur De Vos - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / Arthur.DeVos@UGent.be
Sam De Waele - PhD Fellow (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 37 / sdwaele.DeWaele@UGent.be
Jelle Wieme - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / Jelle.Wieme@UGent.be

Voluntary staff members

Jeroen Van der Mynsbrugge
jeroenvdmbrugge@berkeley.edu

Administrative staff

Wim Dewitte - Administration & IT (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 36 / wim.dewitte@ugent.be

Master thesis students

Mathieu Arickx - Master thesis student - mathieu.arickx@ugent.be
Steven Devolder - Master thesis student - steven.devolder@ugent.be
Yentl Degeyter - Master thesis student - yentl.degeyter@ugent.be
Hannes Naeyaert - Master thesis student - hannes.naeyaert@ugent.be
Siebe Vanlommel - Master thesis student - siebe.vanlommel@ugent.be
Josja Vanbever - Master thesis student - josja.vanbever@ugent.be