Welcome to the Center for Molecular Modeling

The Center for Molecular Modeling focuses on frontier research in six major areas - chemical kinetics in nanoporous materials, computational material research on the nanoscale, spectroscopy, many-particle physics, model development & bio- and organic chemistry. Our multidisciplinary research team is currently composed of about 40 researchers from the Faculties of Sciences (WE05) and Engineering and Architecture (EA17, EA08) of Ghent University.

New A1-publications

C. Hobday, S. Krause, S.M.J. Rogge, J.D. Evans, H. Bunzen , Frontiers in Chemistry , 9, 772059 , 2021
R. Millan, P. Cnudde, V. Van Speybroeck, M. Boronat , JACS Au (Journal of the American Chemical Society) , 1 (10), 1778–1787 , 2021


An international collaboration between researchers of the Multifunctional Materials & Composites (MMC) Laboratory at the University of Oxford (Yueting Sun, now at the University of Birmingham, Clive R. Siviour, and prof. Jin-Chong Tan) and... more
A new publication, entitled ‘Experimental and Theoretical Evidence for the Promotional Effect of Acid Sites on the Diffusion of Alkenes through Small-Pore Zeolites’ has recently been accepted as a hot paper in the journal Angewandte... more

Open vacancies

Spontaneous job applications could be submitted to Prof. Veronique Van Speybroeck (veronique.vanspeybroeck@ugent.be).

More about vacancies