Staff

Senior Academic Staff

Veronique Van Speybroeck - Full professor (EA17) - Head of CMM
+32 (0)9 264 65 58 / veronique.vanspeybroeck@ugent.be
An Ghysels - Assistant professor (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 63 / an.ghysels@ugent.be
Dimitri Van Neck - Associate professor (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 57 / dimitri.vanneck@ugent.be
Toon Verstraelen - Assistant professor (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 56 / Toon.verstraelen@ugent.be
Michel Waroquier - Emeritus full professor (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 59 / michel.waroquier@ugent.be

Associated Academic staff

Stefaan Cottenier - Associate professor / Postdoc (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 65 64 / stefaan.cottenier@ugent.be

Guest Academic staff

Saron Catak - Guest associate professor (EA17)
saron.catak@ugent.be

Postdocs

Stijn De Baerdemacker - Postdoc (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 76 / stijn.debaerdemacker@ugent.be
Kristof De Wispelaere - FWO postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / kristof.dewispelaere@ugent.be
Hannelore Goossens - Postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / hannelore.goossens@ugent.be
Kurt Lejaeghere - FWO postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / kurt.lejaeghere@ugent.be
Francesco Muniz-Miranda - Postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / francesco.munizmiranda@ugent.be
Michael Sluydts - Postdoc (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / Michael.Sluydts@UGent.be
Louis Vanduyfhuys - Postdoc (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / louis.vanduyfhuys@ugent.be

PhD fellows

Simon Bailleul - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / Simon.Bailleul@UGent.be
Senne Caroes - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 37 / senne.caroes@ugent.be
Pieter Cnudde - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 62 / Pieter.Cnudde@UGent.be
Pieter Claeys - PhD-FWO Fellow (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 66 41 / PieterW.Claeys@UGent.be
Chiara Caratelli - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / chiara.caratelli@ugent.be
Ruben Demuynck - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / ruben.demuynck@ugent.be
Klaas Gunst - PhD-FWO Fellow (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 76 / klaas.gunst@ugent.be
Kevin Hendrickx - PhD Fellow (EA17/WE06)
+32 (0)9 264 65 60 / kevin.hendrickx@ugent.be
Julianna Hajek - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 65 / Julianna.Hajek@UGent.be
Dietmar Hertsen - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 62 / Dietmar.Hertsen@UGent.be
Caitlin Lanssens - PhD Fellow (WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 76 / caitlin.lanssens@ugent.be
Merlijn Mertens - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 37 / merlijn.mertens@ugent.be
Kim Phan - PhD Fellow (LA16/EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 66 19 / kim.phan@ugent.be
Sven Rogge - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / Sven.Rogge@UGent.be
Steven Vandenbrande - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / steven.vandenbrande@ugent.be
Oriana De Vos - PhD Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 61 / Oriana.DeVos@ugent.be
Arthur De Vos - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / Arthur.DeVos@UGent.be
Sam De Waele - PhD Fellow (EA08)
+32 (0)9 264 66 37 / sdwaele.DeWaele@UGent.be
Jelle Wieme - PhD-FWO Fellow (EA17)
+32 (0)9 264 65 75 / Jelle.Wieme@UGent.be

CMM guest members

Ewald Pauwels - Scientific coordinator of the UGent High Performance Computing infrastructure
ewald.pauwels@ugent.be

Administrative staff

Wim Dewitte - Administration & IT (EA17/WE05)
+32 (0)9 264 65 36 / wim.dewitte@ugent.be

Master thesis students

Sander Borgmans - Master thesis student - Sander.Borgmans@ugent.be
Robbert Claeys - Master thesis student - Robbert.Claeys@ugent.be
Jasper Goethals - Master thesis student - Jasper.Goethals@ugent.be
Alexander Hoffman - Master thesis student - Alexander.Hoffman@ugent.be
Andreas Luttens - Master thesis student - andreas.luttens@ugent.be
Aran Lamaire - Master thesis student - Aran.Lamaire@ugent.be
Quinten Mortier - Master thesis student - Quinten.Mortier@ugent.be
Valerie Otte - Master thesis student - Valerie.Otte@ugent.be
Giovanni Pieters - Master thesis student - Giovanni.Pieters@ugent.be